

Missouri's Legislative Task Force on Dyslexia 2016 Appointments

MO House of Representative Appointments

Appointed by Todd Richardson, Speaker of the House of Representatives:

Kathy Swan, State Representative

Kim Stuckey, Commissioner of Education

Erica Lembke, Representative from an institution of higher education located in this state with specialized expertise in dyslexia and reading instruction

Steven Beldin, Representative from the Missouri Council of Administrators of Special Education

Noel Leif, Certified academic language therapist recommended by the Academic Language Therapists Association

John Effinger, Assistive technology specialist with expertise in accessible print materials and assistive technology used by individuals with dyslexia recommended by the Missouri assistive technology council

Susan Bonnett, Private citizen who has been diagnosed with dyslexia Scott Crooks, Member of the Missouri School Board Association

MO Senate Appointments

Appointed by Ron Richard, President Pro Tim of the Senate:

Senator Bob Onder Senator Scott Sifton

Laura Naas - Missouri state TEacher's Association

Lorrie Wolf - Missouri International Dyslexia Association

Jennifer Edwards - Decoding Dyslexia Missouri

Dr. Phillip Mothersead, PhD - Licensed Psychologist

Eva Trumbower - Speech Language Pathologist

Anita Kutenkuler - Independent Private Provider

Terry Osborne - Private Citizen with a child diagnosed with dyslexia

Dr. Chelsea Johnson, MD - Pediatrician with knowledge of dyslexia